Skip to content

a favorite myth

May 15, 2009

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the stories we tell ourselves over and over. It started me thinking about lore and myths, which always inspires at least a brief visit to Persephone and Hades, one of my favorite myths. It has so many facets; its depths continue to reveal themselves to me. Tonight, I tried to write a poem considering the story from Hades’ point of view. It’s just a draft. It’s just a concept. But I’m happy to share it with you anyway. It’s a poem about vows, over at “i am maureen” under the lock and key of the password you know and despise love. If you’re a blogging poet and don’t have it yet, you can email me: caroleesherwood [at] gmail [dot] com.

3 Comments
  1. May 15, 2009 11:35 am

    Hiya, I’ve forgotten the password again!!

  2. May 15, 2009 12:21 pm

    I emailed it, andy. thanks for coming by the new place!

  3. May 15, 2009 8:08 pm

    Me too…i wrote the password down but can t find where I wrote it…me thinks my studio needs a bit of clearing…or cleaning…or throwing out…or something…maybe just better organizing….anywaya….Password puleze…thnks

Comments are closed.

