Skip to content

which ship? the ship of my dreams, that’s which ship!

June 15, 2009
tags:

Remember me? The strange sentence-diagram-loving bird. Here’s what’s been making me happy tonight (This guy is making me laugh. What fun!):

It’s official. I have a sad new hobby: diagramming sentences. If you’re lucky, some day I’ll show you my work. (I’m justifying this as relaxation technique and something that could be part of my writing practice. As a visual person, it may open something up.)

One Comment
  1. June 18, 2009 11:57 am

    “The ship of my dreams …” sounds like the start of something!

    Can’t believe I watched the video, gotta love YouTube. I loved diagramming sentences in school. Never thought of it as a relaxation technique but I do tend to diagram sentences in my head when I’m editing and a phrase just isn’t working for me.

    I think everyone should know how to diagram a sentence, and write fractions.

Comments are closed.

