Skip to content

a web cam in the wrong hands is a weapon

June 18, 2009

I’ve been playing with a new laptop much of the afternoon. It has some new things (web cam!) and I’m rediscovering some things I’ve always been able to do (iMovie & Garage Band, for example). My “excuse” is that it’s training for when I decide to produce a video poem — for which I pledge to get out the actual video camera instead of relying on the web cam.

Here’s me with one of my dogs, experimenting with web cam, iMovie and vimeo:

pre-poem experiment with pug from carolee sherwood on Vimeo.

Did it work?

3 Comments
  1. June 18, 2009 10:59 pm

    that’s pretty scary posting a video with my own face in it. ack!

    i’d hoped the video itself would be embedded into the post, like i can with youtube videos. i tried. i’ll keep playing.

  2. June 19, 2009 1:38 pm

    Love-love-love it! What is that pug’s name again. Adorable. And you are, too. Really. Love the kisses. (“No kisses” Ha! Right.)

  3. June 19, 2009 2:52 pm

    this pug is mister peepers. he’s a real spaz. he leaps through the air and does other things pugs are not supposed to be able to do. but he’s oh, so sweet.

    his sister is “sister pickles” and she’s much calmer. she follows me around. constantly. always no more than 2 feet from me.

    one things pugs do is attach to a person. i think of it like imprinting, that thing baby ducks do (and maybe other birds, though i really don’t know what i’m talking about). i’m just lucky enough to be their person. they’re like cats in that way. they put up with other people but they really crave the mama. 🙂

Comments are closed.

