Skip to content

the best thing about summer …

July 5, 2009
tags:

09_mommy & jack

Going to minor league baseball games with the boys. Teaching them about The Game. Sitting on the 3rd base side a few rows behind the home team dugout. Cheering and dancing and singing and clapping.

Remember when I told you Ogunquit is “my place”? The place I fit. The place I belong. The place where things feel seamless. Baseball games are like that for me, too. I am OK there no matter what. Everything else falls away. I get lost in The Game. It is outside time and space.

Watch for an announcement about baseball poetry love powerful enough to unite a Yankees fan and a Red Sox fan during their 4-game series in the Bronx this August.

One Comment
  1. Michelle permalink
    July 7, 2009 12:13 pm

    Gorgeous photograph. Your hair looks amazing!

Comments are closed.

