Skip to content

yankees vs. red sox, final installment

August 12, 2009

Here’s the last one in a 3-poem series January and I worked on while the Yankees played the Red Sox this weekend. I’m embarrassed about this one. It’s not really poetry, and I had been on a decent roll getting some drafts to work with. But kind of like the Yankees lost very next game after sweeping the Sox, it seems I’ve lost my mojo.

But here it is: “Boston’s bad week: Trash talk” at “i am maureen” (if you don’t have the password, leave a comment here).

It was great to work with January, and I hope the trash talk doesn’t hurt too much. It comes from a place of poetry desperation, not a place of over-confidence with the Yankees. I know all too well how precarious it all is!

Comments are closed.

