Skip to content

september poetry challenge, eavesdropping #1

September 3, 2009

Jill and I are hosting another poetry mini-challenge. This one is about eavesdropping: writing poems for five days about sounds.

I was coming up empty for some reason, until I heard motorcycles rumbling on the street outside last nights poetry open mic at Caffé Lena (my second time reading!) and on my walk back to the car live music rolled down the block. I noticed Jupiter snuggling up to the nearly full moon and jotted notes for this one in my notebook as soon as I got home. It took me until today to type it up and try to make something of it, but it’s posted now at “i am maureen” (leave a comment if you need the password. It’s the same old one.).

Comments are closed.

