Skip to content

september poetry challenge, eavesdropping #2

September 6, 2009

I’m behind on the poetry mini-challenge about eavesdropping Jill and I have launched. But it’s OK. I’ll get there.

This one (my second out of five) was inspired by two background noises while I was writing: a clock and the clothes dryer. I tried to work in the “k” sound and a certain rhythm. Both, I hope, are successful shout-outs to “tick-tick-tock.” It’s posted at “i am maureen” (leave a comment if you need the password).

4 Comments
  1. September 6, 2009 12:05 pm

    would love to read it please.

  2. September 6, 2009 1:19 pm

    thanks. password sent!

  3. September 9, 2009 3:36 pm

    Password, please? Thank you!

Trackbacks

  1. eavesdropping for RWP #2 « i am maureen

Comments are closed.

