Skip to content

the silver lining, take 2

September 14, 2009

I have said good-bye to a project I love, and my sadness is profound. My earlier expression of grief was too strong and offended some people. I took it down because their experience of it was so disparate from its intention, and I don’t want to hurt anyone.

I’ll be floating around in a haze for a while, unsure of my footing. In order to reassure myself that I am capable of a new adventure, I spent some time looking for creative communities that may inspire me. I need to look at the door I closed as a chance to open a window (and practice my writing; these clichés are unacceptable). This may be the push I need to listen to Jill’s pleas to revamp our “poem” site or maybe I’ll poke around here:

Comments are closed.

