Skip to content

another great day in lowell

October 17, 2009

Pictures for now. Words for later. (If you’re my pal on Facebook, you may be seeing these twice. Sorry!)

lowell_carolee_jill

Finally! A picture of Jill and me. We’ve been saying we’ll get one for ages, and now we have one.

lowell_marie_carolee_jill

Jill and I met Marie Gauthier (poet, blogger, mom, staffer at Tupelo), and it was so nice to talk with her, I have to issue her the following warning: I may be bugging you more often.

lowell_jill at naugatuck table

Jill is a celebrity. She filled a “Meet the Author” post at the Naugatuck River Review table (here with Managing Editor Lori Desrosiers) at the Small Press Fair.

lowell_poetry sign

lowell_stairwell

lowell_bathroom sign

6 Comments
  1. October 19, 2009 6:25 am

    Jeepers, you guys look like sisters, it’s eerie!!!! You look pretty happy too, guess the weekend was a storming success hey? Great 🙂

  2. October 19, 2009 12:24 pm

    Love the photos. 🙂

  3. October 19, 2009 10:41 pm

    You couldna bug me, no ma’am! A delight to meet you — hope next time will be less frenetic, tho’…

    (haha the link you have for my name is to Jill, how apropos.)

  4. October 19, 2009 10:44 pm

    oh, boy. just fixed the link! sorry!

    (life = frenetic)

  5. October 21, 2009 10:34 am

    O what a weekend! Funny, someone else said we look like sisters…oh yeah, the coffee shop guys! Parallel lives!

  6. October 21, 2009 4:31 pm

    Jill’s letting her hair grow long, isn’t she? You both look like writers-in residence, especially in that top photo. Two gorgeous poets. I’m jealous of your road trip, and all the online poets you’re meeting in person. Your journey inspires me! Say hi to January and Marie for me.

Comments are closed.

