Skip to content

frustration and determination

November 19, 2009
tags:

Grrrr! And gah! My muse is being elusive. It happens for various reasons. You know I don’t believe in writers’ block. You put in the time or you don’t. And I haven’t been.

But I’m tired of letting life stuff prevent me from putting in the time. So I’m back. Let the wild rumpus start! I’m challenging myself to a poem-a-day for the next … well, the foreseeable future.

It’s worked before to draw me out (and not just in terms of the poems), and it’ll work again.

Poem #1 of the “Mad at my muse” challenge is posted at “i am maureen.” Warning: It’s a sentimental little ditty that I just realized could be a companion piece to the Dixie Chicks’ “Cowboy Take Me Away.” Argh. Well? It’s something. Another something. Here we go!

5 Comments
  1. November 20, 2009 11:49 am

    Hello

    i love your blog, it’s simplicity and stream of consciousness thoughts. I feel so many of your sentiments.

    Keep up the great work!

    Best wishes,
    Diana

  2. November 20, 2009 11:53 am

    thanks, diana!

Trackbacks

  1. still mad at my muse « carolee sherwood
  2. priorities: a poem before the coffee and cleaning « carolee sherwood
  3. clean house, messy mind « carolee sherwood

Comments are closed.

