Skip to content

A revision activity for Read Write Poem

February 1, 2010

It’s our 10th activity at the Read Write Poem group Revisionaries. We post first drafts and then fiddle with them in public to come up with a revised version.

Want to fiddle with your own poems publicly? Join the group using the link above! Or maybe you just watch from the sidelines and cheer the rest of us on? You’ll find us in the discussion forum.

My offering for the activity is posted here at “i am maureen.” This week, we typed notes in the raw condition in which we find them (our “original poems”) and then we turned them into poems (our “revised poems).

2 Comments
  1. February 1, 2010 9:25 pm

    I drank wine, so I can’t revise poems now. At least not well. Hence I am wearing an asshat for the 14th time today. Am I spinning? (No, no, drunk little poet. You are not spinning. It’s the room that’s spinning.)

  2. February 1, 2010 9:34 pm

    ah, my dear, revision doesn’t have to be about doing something well. it can be about shaking things up. you can go back and be fancy and smart in a non-wine state. 🙂

Comments are closed.

