Skip to content

napowrimo #27

April 27, 2010

This is the homestretch of NaPoWriMo. And I’m tired. My own prompt at Read Write Poem is sticking its tongue out at me. The Poetic Asides prompt seems about right: Write a hopeless poem.

..DRAFT /

REMOVED BY THE AUTHOR FOR REVISION.

///

I don’t know where that came from. I don’t do religious poems. Bah. It’s getting late in this NaPoWriMo day. Hope to be saved by the bell soon!!!!

Tally: 30.0 = 9.5 RWP + 16.5 PAD + 4.0 Book of Kells. (Target is now 33.)

10 Comments
  1. April 27, 2010 11:52 am

    Certainly is a novel way to look at it! How come you get off doing an acrostic?!

    • April 27, 2010 12:54 pm

      hi, derrick!

      i’ve been pulling prompts from a few different locations this month. i have an infinite supply of “get out of jail free” cards. 🙂

  2. April 27, 2010 12:52 pm

    You might be exhausted, but this is wonderful! I like this poem very much. I think you expressed something very well that many of us think…but don’t say.

  3. April 27, 2010 4:04 pm

    I find that the end of April is exactly when poems spring out that you “don’t do”. Desperation has some amazing results! I do have the prompts from other locations, but if I tried to decide between them every day, I wouldn’t have any time left to get the poem written.

  4. April 27, 2010 4:06 pm

    I enjoyed your poem.

  5. joannejohns permalink
    April 27, 2010 5:24 pm

    I’m just going to pretend it’s an acrostic, and the word is the sound one makes when reading the latest prompt and realising it’s a hard one 🙂

    Great poem…

  6. April 27, 2010 5:53 pm

    Carolee,
    I also want to know does this pass off as an acrostic? I loved the prompt and your poem.
    Pamela

  7. April 27, 2010 10:55 pm

    and here I thought it as an acrostic….Im exhausted too…1 poem a day…and a 20K hike in mountains today…..nitee nite…..thanks for this Carolee

  8. April 28, 2010 8:18 am

    nope, not acrostic. not even for my own read write poem prompt. i haven’t been faithful to any one prompt site this month.

  9. April 28, 2010 8:34 am

    I loved the last line. We are unreliable. Maybe He’s got some space aliens out there to pick up our slack. 🙂

Comments are closed.

