Skip to content

brought on by the rain and such (notes)

May 3, 2010
tags:

It’s been so humid here. Today’s damp and drizzle was not a surprise. But driving home after a morning out, it poured for about 15 minutes. It was wonderful: cleaned the air some (temporary relief from the pollen). It was wonderful for another reason — it inspired the first lines of a poem. I paired it with a title I’d jotted down in my notebook in March, and with a great deal of poetic license with some things in my head, turned it into a complete draft (which you’ll find below*).

I’m not sure the poem goes with the title. At least it’s not what I envisioned when I came up with the title all those weeks ago, but it’s what came together today. I’ll let it sit awhile.

///

*If you need the password, email me. It’s caroleesherwood, and I’m at gmail.

One Comment
  1. May 5, 2010 4:19 am

    I can’t imagine humidity already. And paired with pollen. Blecht!

Comments are closed.

