Skip to content

big tent poetry wordle #1 (notes)

May 21, 2010

I had a delightful writing date with Jill on Wednesday night. We pulled Big Tent Poetry’s first wordle, and used it for one of our writing exercises. The words were fondle, crumple, purse, proof, futile, glitch, sapient, pattern, tincture, doff, capitulate and caparison.

I used all but three of them. I hadn’t done a wordle in a long time, and I am out of practice. My draft poem is here (below this post); leave a note if you need the password.

Be sure to go to the “Come one, come all” gathering at Big Tent Poetry to read the work of other circus-goers. It lasts all weekend!

12 Comments
  1. May 21, 2010 8:48 pm

    Sorry I couldn’t read or comment. Password protected poetry intrigues me.

    • May 21, 2010 8:58 pm

      sent via email if you’re interested, stan. thanks!

  2. May 22, 2010 5:57 am

    I’d like to read your poems, Carolee. Please e-mail the password.

  3. May 22, 2010 7:49 am

    Carolee, I did try to read your poem, as I am sure it is a good one; but I just know I wouldn’t keep track of the password. I just wanted to let you know I visited.

    • May 23, 2010 10:44 am

      thanks for stopping by. i sent it to you again in case you’d still like to read.

  4. May 23, 2010 10:38 am

    Me too, Carolee. Can I get a password, too?

  5. May 23, 2010 2:18 pm

    Add me to that password sending list… 🙂

  6. May 23, 2010 2:19 pm

    francis: it’s on its way to you. thanks for asking!

  7. May 23, 2010 5:48 pm

    Niice pics of you an Jill. You two sound as if you have great fun at these poetry gatherings.So who is the Marilyn Monroe moll that likes a drink? I would like to be a fly on the wall at one of these poetry dates! Enjoyed your poem.

    • May 23, 2010 5:51 pm

      we do have a blast. and of course, we stay out of trouble/mischief, so i’m sure being a fly on the wall just about anywhere else would be more interesting. 🙂

      the persona in the piece is composite. the marilyn monroe mole refers to our bestest waitress and those who like the drinks, well, too numerous to name. but certainly neither jill nor myself. no sirree. 😉

Comments are closed.

