Skip to content

big tent poetry aphrodisiacs (notes)

May 28, 2010

This week at Big Tent Poetry, we’re stirring it up a bit and asking circus-goers to write about aphrodisiacs. Oh, boy! This promises to be interesting. (Tempted to go see what everyone did with the prompt? Of course you are! Go see!)

I hope I don’t disappoint! My aphrodisiac of choice may be exciting only to me. After all the research (Oh, the painstaking research!), I decided the biggest turn-ons are time and attention. And so that’s what my poem (here, in the post below this one) is about this week. (Leave me a note if you need the password.)

And worry not about the spicier elements of my research! I saved them. They’ll surface some day.

3 Comments
  1. May 28, 2010 5:48 am

    I’m not gonna read until I’ve written. I’ll be back! 🙂

  2. May 28, 2010 11:55 am

    Your “here” link told me the post had been removed. I wait with bated breath for what I assume will be an edited version.
    ViV

    • May 28, 2010 1:37 pm

      sorry, viv! i didn’t take it down; i think there was something wrong with the link. but i fixed it!

Comments are closed.

