Skip to content

big tent poetry full moon (notes)

June 4, 2010

I haven’t been writing, so I am glad for the peer pressure (the positive and gentle sort) from Big Tent Poetry and of course the great prompt from Jill. I wouldn’t have written this week without it.

The draft I’ve posted (in the post below this one) is more a concept than a cohesive piece at this point. The four sections are linked by some repetition and rhyming but little else. If I decide to make it work (read: “revise” — something I haven’t done on anything in ages!), I need to bring out more of the transformative and wild quality of the full moon.

As usual, I’ve posted it with the password. Now, now, no whining. Just leave me a note here if you need it!

3 Comments
  1. June 4, 2010 5:38 am

    Knock knock…

    • June 4, 2010 5:53 am

      hi! i sent the password for you via email.

  2. June 4, 2010 1:56 pm

    You know, I don’t think I’ve ever actually nabbed a password… o_o

    linksfreude at gmail ?

Comments are closed.

