Skip to content

wednesday poetry homework

June 23, 2010

As I was digging through my journal for something to type up for today’s homework (Wednesday is “type something from your journal” day), I realized that I have been describing my summer writing plan with Jill as relaxed and easy-going and she’s been referring to it as Poetry Boot Camp. This dynamic is extremely funny because IRL, I am “stick to the plan” and Jill is “let’s chase butterflies first.”

Anyway, I found this in a free write from December 2009 (try not to go into shock; it’s mildly sweet):

REMOVED FOR EDITING/SUBMISSION.

5 Comments
  1. June 23, 2010 7:43 am

    I am glad to have stumbled upon your blog.

    Your journey from world to window, air to head and thence to pen, pad, key, is intriguing.

    Rod
    http://www.rivenrod.com

  2. June 23, 2010 7:49 am

    🙂 Oh, yes, yes it is.

  3. June 23, 2010 11:22 am

    Excellent homework! This teacher would give you an A (if he gave out letter grades).

  4. June 24, 2010 7:08 am

    Carolee, I hope you don’t mind but I have added you to the list of blogs on Rivenrod.

    Rod

    http://www.rivenrod.com

  5. June 25, 2010 5:56 pm

    I love the seriousness you have about pursuing your art. And thank you so much for all you do for Big Tent!

Comments are closed.

