Skip to content

all this talk about the seasons

September 16, 2010
tags:

I am not sure about all this summer-and-fall-and-winter talk I seem to be doing recently, but this is something I pulled from a list of notes I made on Monday while I waited for Jill at the coffee shop.

As with many of my recent drafts, I haven’t been able to nail it. There are some things I want this to do that it is not doing (it needs some diverse images sprinkled in and I would really like to ditch the words “love” and “disaster”).

But! I am really glad to be writing anything at all, she said, expressing gratitude for her muse whom she hopes sticks around.

POEM REMOVED FOR EDITING.

2 Comments
  1. September 16, 2010 7:43 pm

    um, and i do know that in its place here, “desire” is a noun. but i need it to be a verb. so it’s an issue to tackle upon revision.

  2. September 17, 2010 6:59 am

    Well, I certainly like the images in this, Carolee.

Comments are closed.

