Skip to content

november poem-a-day, day 9

November 9, 2010

It is Day 9 in the November PAD Chapbook Challenge, and today’s prompt was to write a slowing down poem. I had to call in the emergency tricks for this one. Stuck on any poem-a-day challenge? The list poem is your friend.

REMOVED FOR EDITING.

///

Here is a link for a reproduction of that painting, which has an interesting story, which I drafted a poem about once (longhand in a journal). I don’t know if it will ever be ready to share.

4 Comments
  1. November 10, 2010 3:48 am

    …take it as read, you are doing an amazing job. I must admit that I do not normally read poetry blogs, but yours is inspirational. Thank you… Rod

  2. November 10, 2010 5:42 am

    Cool list poem. I will be stealing the idea, thank you very much!

  3. November 12, 2010 5:45 am

    I am always impressed with successful list poems. Whenever I try to write one, it ends up being just a list, but yours is so much more than that. You’ve managed to give this simple list an intricate meaning, with each item relating to the others and turning out the satisfied feeling of reading a complete poem. Way to go!

Trackbacks

  1. photos related to recent poems, portland, oregon « carolee sherwood

Comments are closed.

