Skip to content

november poem-a-day, day 16

November 16, 2010

This, my friends, is what we call a slump. PAD Challenge Day 16. Write a stacking poem.

REMOVED FOR EDITING.

///

I am not sure why it went where it did. Who understands poetry, anyway? (And I certainly don’t get away with the leap.) But! I barely managed time today to write this; doubt I’ll find a chance today for another run at the prompt. So! Poem-a-day slump, I’m talking to you. I’ve given you a few days. It’s time for you to go.

One Comment
  1. November 16, 2010 4:22 pm

    Carolee, you are so humble! The muse has not left you at all! Just “editing poltergeist,” raising havoc with all your precious thoughts, causing doubt.

    I hope you won’t mind if I offer a suggestion. I beg for constructive insight on my blog, and I have a sneaking suspicion you won’t mind if I offer an idea?

    If you’re not married to those last few lines, you might do what I do. Save them for another poem, and come up with a single last line to follow “head like bowls,” perhaps something more whimsical.

    Also, if you aren’t married to those lines, you should at least get a room! LOL Amy BL

Comments are closed.

