Skip to content

confession tuesday, january 18

January 18, 2011

I confess that I have been enjoying writing the small stones this month, but I haven’t written a full-length poem all month even though I have attempted some. Of course, that makes me wonder if I’ll ever write another full-length poem. But that is 2010-Carolee sputtering. 2011-Carolee doesn’t worry about such things. Remember?

///

I confess that I just lied to you. I attended a writing from art workshop on Saturday and drafted two full-length poems. I forgot about them until just now. Oh, 2010-Carolee, release your grasp!

///

I confess that I am waiting for news about a job opportunity and that’s it’s really hard to wait. Patience isn’t my strong suit. (If anyone has found my strong suit, please return it.)

///

I confess that I am nervous about stepping foot back in a classroom. Monday, I start a graduate poetry workshop. I am dipping my toe into the grad school waters. No commitment. No pressure. Just a redheaded old lady trying to hang with the kiddies. Eeek!

///

I confess (again) that I haven’t exercised since last Tuesday and that I know with all my being that exercise is exactly what I need to help me cope with all of these big changes.

///

Visit the confessional to see what others are confessing this week, and leave your link there if you want to join in!

3 Comments
  1. January 18, 2011 9:45 am

    Talk about inspiration! You’re amazing.

    Good luck with the job opportunity. And don’t worry about the grad writing course. I bet you’ve written more poetry and been involved in more poetry projects than most of your fellow classmates. Use that energy to push your work forward. You can do this!

  2. January 18, 2011 11:08 pm

    you are going places, woman! and not just the local gin joint. i mean, if there was a local gin joint. did i ever tell you how much i like your confessions? almost makes me want to write my own. almost.

Trackbacks

  1. writing buddy’s determination trumps snow days and sick kids « carolee sherwood

Comments are closed.

