Skip to content

iPad doodle begging for its poem

February 6, 2011
tags:

There were lots of surprises as I was doodling and painting this one (using ArtRage on the iPad): the dove-shaped blank spot on the watercolor layer, for one.

I was also surprised the redhead didn’t have any clothes on.

And I was surprised when the last-minute addition of the blue lines with a paint roller looked like bars (and so I went with it and erased enough blue to make it look like her head is peering through).

This is one of those instances that images speak when words cannot, but I hope it is temporary. Seeing it now, I can see it’s a poem I must write, but I wouldn’t have known where to begin. Now I have an opening and can attempt it. Soon, I hope.

6 Comments
  1. February 6, 2011 11:53 pm

    love the eyes, too. and a white bird, instead of black.

    can’t wait to read.

  2. February 6, 2011 11:53 pm

    although I like black birds …

  3. February 7, 2011 3:54 am

    It’s very evocative.

  4. February 7, 2011 8:15 am

    Yes, I’m anxious to hear what those lips have to say!

  5. February 8, 2011 4:46 pm

    Her lack of clothes made me think of Eve. Her looking at the bird made me think of Eve naming things. Adam gets all the credit, but I think Eve must have named a few things in the Garden too.

  6. February 9, 2011 1:14 pm

    Love the way her lips look like she’s sticking her tongue out: Oh, Yeah?

Comments are closed.

