Skip to content

napowrimo #12, or beware! another lunch break poem

April 11, 2011

REMOVED FOR EDITING.

///

I wrote on my lunch break again this Monday because I have work all day, then class and drinks out with friends. And yet again, the lunch break poem yielded a sappy-sappy, ooey-gooey. Blech. 🙂 Anyway, apparently it is the risk of the lunch break poem.

For some reason, I was thinking today about that childlike need we have for reassurance and magic and stories. I used the Poetic Asides prompt for today (there is a link in the right sidebar): “Take the phrase ‘Maybe (blank);’ replace the blank with a word or phrase; make the new phrase the title of your poem; and then, write the poem.”

2 Comments
  1. April 11, 2011 11:38 pm

    I like it a lot.

  2. April 11, 2011 11:47 pm

    I like the rhythm, the repetition of title/last lines.

Comments are closed.

