Skip to content

napowrimo #13, or no more time to go ’round and ’round

April 12, 2011

REMOVED FOR EDITING.

///

This one isn’t from a prompt. One the way to my writing date this morning, I got something like the first stanza. I free wrote some on it at Starbucks, but my time there was shorter than normal because I’d given myself an extra 30 minutes to sleep. It was needed. And this evening, I am short on time because I went straight from work to a Board of Ed forum. After that, I picked poems for my reading tomorrow night and practiced them some. It didn’t leave me a lot of time to write this, but here it is. In all its under-developed weirdness. Lots of work to do on this one. Some day!

2 Comments
  1. April 12, 2011 10:15 pm

    this one never really gets going. i have more free writing to do and i need to introduce some weird elements for it to be a truly “bewildered” poem. i want it to indulge a story about how someone can be lost and never come out of it. i don’t know if that’s even possible to do in a poem. it’s certainly a bigger task than a 45 minute time-slot before bed!

  2. Cheryl A. Rice permalink
    April 13, 2011 6:23 am

    All I’ve had time for lately is freewrites, but at least I’m making time for those, and I have a plan, oh, yes I do!! Freewriting on a general theme, and specific topics, with some research thrown in for good measure… A whole new world!

Comments are closed.

