Skip to content

napowrimo #15 (for real this time)

April 15, 2011

REMOVED FOR EDITING.

///

I started this on my lunch break (don’t cringe!) and just spent 20 minutes or so finishing it and poking at it. The inspiration came from today’s prompt at Not Without Poetry (link in the right sidebar): write a poem using the words kinetic, tendrils, embolden, blossoms and bliss. I liked (and used) all the words except embolden. I’m not a fan of that word. So I left it out. I am just feeling lucky to have kept my head above water today long enough to post.

3 Comments
  1. April 15, 2011 10:45 pm

    More than hanging. It’s got roots.

  2. April 16, 2011 9:41 pm

    Dug heels reflect this particular month, too.

  3. April 30, 2011 7:49 am

    Those first three lines are amazing – such a great thought to begin with. If only phototropism worked on people – what light we would find. It’s a lovely poem.

Comments are closed.

