Skip to content

what opening looks like

August 21, 2011

The picture in yesterday’s post was taken when I first brought the roses home on Tuesday. This photo is from Friday or Saturday. They’ve opened up and claimed their space. On a *slightly* related note, I am nearly settled in the apartment. I need to reorganize my closet and find a better way to store things in my little office, but those are tasks people face even when they haven’t just uprooted themselves. So I feel a little bit like I may be able now to do what it is I came here to do. Whatever that is. This week, since the kids are away, it involves getting my poetry house in order.

5 Comments
  1. August 21, 2011 1:16 pm

    🙂

  2. August 21, 2011 9:10 pm

    Wow. You have a lot going on. Wishing you well. So glad you have these roses!

  3. August 22, 2011 7:21 am

    Bit by bit, row by row…

  4. August 23, 2011 4:08 pm

    Roses opening seems like a good omen, if anything.

    From the gleanable bits that you’ve shared, it seems as though things are going all right. Sometimes when people ask, “are you okay”, the honest answer is, “Not yet, but I know I will be soon.”

Trackbacks

  1. what i have been doing, if not writing « carolee sherwood

Comments are closed.

